Deployment and Reintegration

“DEPLOYMENT & RESILIENCE” CONTRIBUTOR JOINS THE MSAN TEAM

The Military Spouse Advocacy Network is excited to have Sunshine Burgess as a “Deployment & Resilience Contributor”! Here is a brief introduction…

_______________________________________________________________________

My name is Sunshine Burgess and I have proudly been an Air Force spouse for almost 15 years. My family is currently stationed at Laughlin AFB, Del Rio, TX, where my husband is the Air Traffic Control Tower Chief Controller. We have two sons, ages 11 and 8, that keep us quite busy with the three S’s (school, sports and scouts!). I have a BS in Accounting and Finance from Mississippi University for Women, a university I continue to stay very active with via the alumni board and committees. I currently serve as a Key Spouse and have for the last eight years. The mentorship and support that the Key Spouse program can provide is a huge passion of mine and I want to watch the program grow and expand into so much more. Soon I will be completing the program on base to become a Spouse Resilience Training Assistant. I am so excited to join the Military Spouse Advocacy Network and be a part of their great mission of educating families. My goal is to increase spousal resilience by simply giving them knowledge and information which in turn they can use to hopefully face future situations more prepared and less afraid.

As they say in the Air Force, the military spouse is the Heart of the Team. I strive to do all I can to make sure that the heart stays strong. I look forward to hearing from anyone who has a question to be answered and I hope you are looking forward to what I have to say!

 

#MSAN #Deployments #Resilience #StrongSpousesStrongerFamilies

Leave a Reply

