New Spouse, PCS

Making Friends @ New Duty Station …

Women Window Shopping

***New Spouse Thursday***

As a new, newer, or even seasoned military spouse, how do you make friends at a new duty station?

For me, I introduce myself to other spouses in my husband’s squadron. I make a point to attend a monthly spouses’ meeting on base and even within our squadron. Because I am extremely shy (sadly, I always thought I’d out grow this when I became an adult), I come out of my shell and become the one who will introduce herself to strangers. I find by going out of my comfort zone, it is easier for me to make new friends.

How about you?

Leave a Reply

